2newcw11 thefan-am1090seattle-logo-fina2l

Nightlife & Music

Guide to ZooTunes Summer Concerts at Woodland Park Zoo

View Comments
credit: Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images

Seattle’s Woodland Park Zoo has announced their lineup for the ZooTunes summer concert series 2012. Tickets go on sale Friday, April 27.

Wednesday, June 27 – Leo Kottke / Jake Shimabukuro ($24)
Tuesday, July 3 – k.d. lang and the Siss Boom Bang ($38)
Wednesday, July 18 – Grace Potter & The Nocturnals ($22)
Thursday, July 19 – Ziggy Marley ($28)
Wednesday, August 1 – Los Lobos / Steve Earle and the Dukes ($28)
Sunday, August 5 – The Johnny Clegg Band / Ladysmith Black Mambazo ($28)
Sunday, August 12 – An Evening With Melissa Etheridge ($39.50)
Wednesday and Thursday, August 15 and 16 – An Evening With Pink Martini ($34)
Wednesday, August 22 – Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue / Robert Randolph & the Family Band ($26)
Wednesday, August 29 – Rosanne Cash / Madeleine Peyroux ($26)

ZooTunes tickets will go on sale on Friday, April 27 online and at the Woodland Park Zoo gates during regular zoo hours, 9:30am to 4:00pm. According to the zoo’s blog, proceeds from ZooTunes support the zoo’s quality animal care, engaging education programs and wildlife conservation.

Doors will open at 5:00pm on the concert nights at the zoo. Seating is outside on the zoo grounds. The music will begin at 6:00pm and the shows will end at approximately at 8:30pm. All tickets except “Reserved” are General Admission, which is festival-style seating on the lawn. A very limited number of Reserved Tickets available (sold online only). One child (age 12 and under) free with each paid ticket.

Concerts are rain or shine. Concert tickets do not include regular zoo admission.

For more information about Woodland Park Zoo or ZooTunes, go to the website at http://www.zoo.org.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,100 other followers