2newcw11 thefan-am1090seattle-logo-fina2l

Huskies

UW Basketball To Have Challenging Non-Conference Opponents

View Comments
(Jeff Gross/Getty Images)

(Jeff Gross/Getty Images)

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

(1090 The Fan) — The Huskies’ non-conference basketball schedule features nine home games, including a match-up against the other Huskies.

The Unniversity of Connecticut, now in the American Athletic Conference, will come to the Alaska Airlines Arena on Sunday, December 22 for the second leg of a home-and-home series between the two schools. It marks the fifth meeting between both schools.

Connecticut was the 2011 NCAA Tournament champion,

Washington will also head to San Diego to play the San Diego State Aztecs two weeks prior. The Aztecs have advanced to the NCAA Tournament two years in a row, making the Sweet Sixteen in 2011.

The Pac-12 schedule should be released on or around Sept. 1.

Here is a list of the Huskies non-conference schedule:

Wed. Nov. 6, CENTRAL WASHINGTON (Exh.) at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Nov. 10, SEATTLE UNIVERSITY at Alaska Airlines Arena

2K Sports Classic Benefitting Wounded Warriors – Regional Rounds
Thurs. Nov. 14, UC IRVINE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Nov. 17, EASTERN WASHINGTON at Alaska Airlines Arena

2K Sports Classic Madison Square Garden; New York, N.Y. – Championship Rounds
Thur. Nov. 21, vs. Indiana New York, N.Y.
Fri. Nov. 22, vs. Boston College or Connecticut New York, N.Y.

Tue. Nov. 26, MONTANA at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sat. Nov. 30, LONG BEACH STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Dec. 8, at San Diego State San Diego, Calif. (Viejas Arena)
Sat. Dec. 14, IDAHO STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Tue. Dec. 17, at Tulane New Orleans, La. (Devlin Fieldhouse)
Sun. Dec. 22, CONNECTICUT at Alaska Airlines Arena
Fri. Dec. 27, MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Dec. 29, HARTFORD at Alaska Airlines Arena

(TM and © Copyright 2013 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2013 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,095 other followers