1090 The Fan Listeners: Looking for our new site? Click here

14 Celebs Celebrate World Cup Final As Told Through Instagram

by @TaraLipinsky

The 2014 World Cup in Brazil is now a wrap with Germany taking home the coveted golden statue. So, now what do we do?

It seems like the entire country stopped for a few Summer weeks to join the party. What took us so long to embrace this fan-friendly sport?

And average Americans weren’t the only ones enthralled with this year’s World Cup tournament.  

Celebs from around the globe were obsessed with every match.

Here are 14 celebs who showed their soccer support via Instagram.   

The Models 

 

14. Gisele

 

💛💚💛💚💛💚💚

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

 

13. Heidi Klum

Ich drücke Euch die Daumen

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

12. Alessandra Ambrosio

11. Karolina Kurkova

Congratulations #Germany!!!!! What a goal @gotzemario! #Worldcupfinal #worldcup2014

A post shared by Karolina Kurkova (@karolinakurkova) on

10. Adriana Lima

So good to see my girl Riri again! #worldcup 💛💙💚 #braziliansoccer

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

9. Naomi Campbell

Related: 8 World Cup Fans Who Also Deserve Modeling Contracts

The Jokesters

8. Bette Midler 

So excited to watch! Let’s all have a great game! #WorldCup

A post shared by Bette Midler (@bettemidler) on

7. Pete Wentz

The Baller

6. LeBron James

Hahaha!! We're going streaking! Everyone's doing it. Man that was hilarious. #WorldCupFinal #Brazil

A post shared by LeBron James (@kingjames) on

Related: 7 World Cup Pitch Invaders Who Regret Nothing

‘Merica

5. Brody Jenner

Traffic? We NEVER miss a game. @nikbelcevich 📷 @kaitlynn_carter

A post shared by Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner) on

4. Derek Hough

Our Argentinian crew member Christian looking a little nervous . Devon supporting Germany . Here we go !!!!

A post shared by Derek Hough (@derekhough) on

The Performers

3. Snoop Dog

Great World Cup !!

A post shared by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

2. Shakira

That was so much fun! ¡Increíble! ShakHQ #WorldCup #ClosingCeremony

A post shared by Shakira (@shakira) on

1. And finally Rihanna who definitely had her own game going on. 

 

Comments

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Seattle

Listen Live