T-Birds Announce 2016-17 Schedule

KENT, June 27, 2016 – The Western Conference Champion Seattle Thunderbirds are pleased to announce the release of their 2016-17 regular season schedule.

The T-Birds start the 2016-17 Western Hockey League regular season on the road against the Portland Winterhawks on Saturday, September 24, at 7pm at the Rose Garden.

The T-Birds home opener is Saturday, October 1, at 7:05pm against the Winterhawks at ShoWare Center.

Thursday, June 30 is the deadline to receive two FREE tickets to the Home Opener. T-Bird fans who purchase a 24-Flex Ticket Package before the deadline will receive two FREE tickets to the home opener against Portland. For more information, or to order the 24-Flex Package, call the T-Birds at 253-239-7825.

The 2016-17 season includes 13 home games on a Friday, 11 home games on a Saturday, eight home games on a Tuesday and four home games on a Sunday. All eight Tuesday games will feature 2-for-1 tickets, 2-for-1 beers and $2 concession specials on hot dogs, popcorn and soda.

The T-Birds will take on the Winterhawks six times at the ShoWare Center this coming season; with four of the games being played on a Saturday and two games being played on a Friday.

The T-Birds will travel to the East Division of the Eastern Conference from October 28 to November 5. They will play the Swift Current Broncos, Regina Pats, Saskatoon Blades, Prince Albert Raiders, Brandon Wheat Kings and Moose Jaw Warriors on the six-game road trip.

The T-Birds travel to Prince George for back-to-back games against the Cougars on Friday, December 9, and Saturday, December 10. They will be in Victoria for back-to-back games against the Royals on Tuesday, February 7, and Wednesday, February 8.

The T-Birds will make their way to Portland for the annual New Year’s Eve game against the Winterhawks on Saturday, December 31, at 8pm.

The T-Birds will have one afternoon road game this season. The game against the Kelowna Rockets on Monday, February 13, starts at 2pm.

All games times for the 2016-17 season will remain the same from previous seasons based on recent fan feedback.

Download the T-Birds 2016-17 Schedule PDF

T-Birds single game tickets for the 2016-17 regular season will go on sale Wednesday, August 31, at 10 a.m. online on the T-Birds website and at the ShoWare Center box office.

T-Birds 2016-17 season tickets are currently on sale. Season tickets can be purchased by calling the T-Birds office at 253-239-7825.

All games in 2016-17 will be broadcast on 1090 The Fan and streamed live on the website of 1090 The Fan.

2016-17 Regular Season Schedule

September
Saturday, September 24 @ Portland, 7pm
Friday, September 30 @ Vancouver, 7:30pm

October
Saturday, October 1 vs. Portland, 7:05pm
Friday, October 7 vs. Victoria, 7:35pm

Tuesday, October 11 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm
Friday, October 14 vs. Prince George, 7:35pm
Saturday, October 15 @ Everett, 7:05pm
Friday, October 21 vs. Portland, 7:35pm
Saturday, October 22 vs. Kelowna, 7:05pm
Friday, October 28 @ Swift Current, 6pm
Sunday, October 30 @ Regina, 3pm

November
Tuesday, November 1 @ Saskatoon, 6:05pm
Wednesday, November 2 @ Prince Albert, 6pm
Friday, November 4 @ Brandon, 5:30pm
Saturday, November 5 @ Moose Jaw, 6pm
Friday, November 11 vs. Calgary, 7:35pm
Saturday, November 12 @ Vancouver, 7pm
Tuesday, November 15 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Friday, November 18 vs. Lethbridge, 7:35pm
Saturday, November 19 @ Portland, 7pm
Tuesday, November 22 vs. Edmonton, 7:05pm
Wednesday, November 23 @ Everett, 7:05pm
Friday, November 25 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Saturday, November 26 vs. Victoria, 7:05pm
Wednesday, November 30 @ Kamloops, 7pm

December

Friday, December 2 vs. Kootenay, 7:35pm

Saturday, December 3 vs. Medicine Hat, 7:05pm

Wednesday, December 7 @ Kelowna, 7:05pm

Friday, December 9 @ Prince George, 7pm

Saturday, December 10 @ Prince George, 7pm

Tuesday, December 13 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, December 16 vs. Prince George, 7:35pm

Saturday, December 17 vs. Tri-City, 7:05pm

Tuesday, December 27 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm

Wednesday, December 28 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, December 30 vs. Portland, 7:35pm

Saturday, December 31 @ Portland, 8pm

January

Friday, January 6 vs. Everett, 7:35pm

Sunday, January 8 @ Spokane, 5:05pm

Saturday, January 14 @ Everett, 7:05pm

Sunday, January 15 vs. Spokane, 5:05pm

Tuesday, January 17 vs. Everett, 7:05pm

Wednesday, January 18 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, January 20 @ Everett, 7:35pm

Saturday, January 21 vs. Vancouver, 7:05pm

Friday, January 27 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Saturday, January 28 vs. Everett, 7:05pm

Sunday, January 29 vs. Tri-City, 5:05pm

Tuesday, January 31 vs. Kamloops, 7:05pm

February

Friday, February 3 vs. Kamloops, 7:35pm

Saturday, February 4 @ Portland, 7pm

Tuesday, February 7 @ Victoria, 7:05pm

Wednesday, February 8 @ Victoria, 7:05pm

Friday, February 10 vs. Tri-City, 7:35pm

Saturday, February 11 vs. Portland, 7:05pm

Monday, February 13 @ Kelowna, 2pm

Tuesday, February 14 vs. Red Deer, 7:05pm

Friday, February 17 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Saturday, February 18 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Sunday, February 19 @ Portland, 5pm

Friday, February 24 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Saturday, February 25 vs. Kelowna, 7:05pm
Sunday, February 26 vs. Everett, 5:05pm

March

Wednesday, March 1 @ Kamloops, 7pm

Friday, March 3 vs. Seattle, 7:35pm

Saturday, March 4 @ Everett, 7:05pm

Tuesday, March 7 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, March 10 vs. Everett, 7:35pm

Saturday, March 11 @ Portland, 7pm

Wednesday, March 15 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Saturday, March 18 vs. Portland, 7:05pm

Sunday, March 19 vs. Vancouver, 5:05pm

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Seattle

DOWNLOAD IT NOW!
Watch Danny Bonaduce On DANNY TV

Listen Live