Pac-12 Announces Game Times and TV Schedule for 2016-17 Season

The Pac-12 Conference has announced game times and TV selections along with dates for league action for the 2016-17 season men’s basketball season and the Huskies will be featured on national television at least 13 times during the year. Game times for UW’s road contests in non-conference action are determined by the opponent and will be announced at a later date.

Washington opens league action with three-straight home games, first hosting in-state rival Washington State on Sunday, Jan. 1 at 5:30 p.m. (ESPNU). The rival series continues as Oregon returns to Seattle for the first time since 2014-15 on Wednesday, Jan. 4 at 6 p.m. (ESPN2) followed by a face-off with Oregon State on Saturday, Jan. 7 (12 p.m./Pac-12 Networks). It will be the only meeting between the Oregon schools and UW this season.

Next, the Dawgs head to California for a Thursday night January 4 contest in Berkeley against the Bears at 6 p.m. on Fox Sports 1. Stanford will then host Washington at 5 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 14 (Pac-12 Networks). UW returns home for contests against Colorado (Wed. Jan. 18/8 p.m./ESPNU) and Utah (Sat. Jan. 21/5 p.m./Pac-12 Networks).

The desert schools are up next for UW who will face Arizona State in Tempe on Wednesday, Jan. 25 at 8 p.m. (8 p.m.) before a national televised face-off against Arizona on Sunday, Jan. 29 at 12:30 p.m. (FOX). USC and UCLA head to Alaska Airlines Arena next with the game against the Trojans coming on Wednesday, Feb. 1 at 8 p.m. (ESPNU) and the match against the Bruins on Saturday, Feb. 4 (7:30 p.m./Pac-12 Networks).

Five of UW’s next seven contests will be on the road starting with the mountain schools. Washington faces Colorado on Thursday, Feb. 9 on Fox Sports 1 at a time yet to be determined followed by Utah on Saturday, Feb. 11 at 1:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1). Finishing a three-game stretch of contests televised on Fox Sports 1 is Washington’s Arizona State game at Alaska Airlines Arena on Thursday, Feb. 16 (8 p.m./Fox Sports 1). The Wildcats head to Seattle next for a 5 p.m. contest on Saturday, Feb. 18 on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Washington then stays on the road to round out the season as it heads to Washington State on Sunday, Feb. 26 (5:30 p.m./ESPNU) followed by games at UCLA on Wednesday, March 1 (8 p.m./Fox Sports 1) and at USC on Saturday, March 4 (3:30 p.m./ Pac-12 Networks).

The Pac-12 Tournament will once again take place in Las Vegas but will be held at the brand new T-Mobile Arena, March 8-11.

Sunday, Nov. 13 – UW vs. Yale – 2 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Nov. 17 – UW vs. Cal State Fullerton – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Nov. 20 – UW vs. Northern Arizona – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Tuesday, Nov. 22 – UW vs. Long Beach State – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Friday, Nov. 25 – UW vs. Western Kentucky – 5 p.m. / TBA

Saturday, Nov. 26 – UW vs. TCU/UNLV – 5/7:30 p.m. / TBA

Wednesday, Nov. 30 – UW at TCU – TBA / TBA

Wednesday, Dec. 7 – UW at Gonzaga – TBA / TBA

Sunday, Dec. 11 – UW vs. Nevada – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Sunday, Dec. 18 – UW vs. W. Michigan – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Tuesday, Dec. 20 – UW vs. Cal Poly – 8 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Dec. 22 – UW at Seattle U – TBA / TBA

Sunday, Jan. 1 – WSU at UW – 5:30 p.m. / ESPNU

Wednesday, Jan. 4 – Oregon at UW – 6 p.m. / ESPN2

Saturday, Jan. 7 – Oregon St. at UW – 12 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Jan. 12 – UW at California – 6 p.m. / Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Jan. 14 – UW at Stanford – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Wednesday, Jan. 18 – Colorado at UW – 8 p.m. / ESPNU

Saturday, Jan. 21 – Utah at UW – 5 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Wednesday, Jan. 25 – UW at Arizona State – 8 p.m. / ESPNU

Sunday, Jan. 29 – UW at Arizona – 12:30 p.m. / FOX

Wednesday, Feb. 1 – USC at UW – 8 p.m. / ESPNU

Saturday, Feb. 4 – UCLA at UW – 7:30 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Feb. 9 – UW at Colorado – TBA / Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 11 – UW at Utah – 1:30 p.m. / Fox Sports 1

Thursday, Feb. 16 – Arizona State at UW – 8 p.m. / Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 18 – Arizona at UW – 5 p.m. / ESPN or ESPN2

Sunday, Feb. 26 – UW at WSU – 5:30 p.m. / ESPNU

Wednesday, March 1 – UW at UCLA – 8 p.m. / Fox Sports 1

Saturday, March 4 – UW at USC – 3:30 p.m. / Pac-12 Networks

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Seattle

DOWNLOAD IT NOW!
Watch Danny Bonaduce On DANNY TV

Listen Live